Thursday, October 20, 2016

We Are Growing!



We Are Growing!
By Laurie Keller
With Forward and Afterword by Mo Willems
Hyperion Books for Children, 2016. Easy Reader.

As eight blades of grass experience new growth spurts, they each find that they are each an –est such as the tallest or curliest. All except Walt that is. Walt and his friends hilariously try to determine what Walt is.

In this first book of the new series called Mo Willems’ Elephant and Piggie Like Reading, the two beloved characters introduce a new easy reader book and make a final comment about the book. We Are Growing! is a very funny and loveable book driven by dialogue between the blades of grass much like the Elephant and Piggie books. Fans of Mo Willems, Gerald and Piggie will enjoy seeing their friends and will love the feel of the book. However, this is a great book that stands on its own and is a great choice for anyone looking for their next easy reader.

No comments: