Monday, June 27, 2016

FABULOUS FINISH: Cake Pop Crush


by Suzanne Nelson
Scholastic Paperbacks, 2016. Fiction. 247 p.

This book is like a fluffy version of Romeo and Juliet--with sprinkles on top. After a new coffee chain opens up across the street, Alicia Ramirez finds her family's bakery in danger of going out of business. Even worse, the cute new boy that just moved into her school--he's the son of the new coffee store's CEO. Dane is doing everything he can at school to promote his family's business. But Ali is not about to give up! She's got some delicious ideas that just might help the bakery drum up some new business--and perhaps a little romance as well. This sweetly light, tale will delight readers who enjoy authors like Wendy Mass, Ann M. Martin, and Maya Gold.

No comments: