Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Award Winners

Cover image for The adventures of Beekle : the unimaginary friend

It's official! The American Library Association has announced the 2015 youth media award winners. The winner of the Randolph Caldecott Medal for the most distinguished American picture book is The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend by Dan Santat.

Cover image for The crossover

The winner of the John Newbery Medal for the most outstanding contribution to children's literature is The Crossover by Kwame Alexander.

Cover image for You are (not) small

The winner of the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award for most distinguished beginning reader book is You Are (Not) Small by Anna Kang.

Cover image for The right word : Roget and his thesaurus

And the winner of the Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Award is The Right Word: Roget and His Thesaurus by Jennifer Bryant.

A list of Honor books as well as winners of other awards is here:

No comments: