Tuesday, June 18, 2013

The 13-Story Treehouse

The 13-Story Treehouse
written by Andy Griffiths
illustrated by Terry Denton
Published April 16th 2013 by Feiwel & Friends
Juvenile illustrated fiction, 256 pages
Andy and Terry are best friends who live together in a tree house all by themselves. The tree house is the most amazing place you could ever think of. It has, among other things, a pool, bowling alley, observation deck, secret laboratory, shark tank and even a lemonade fountain. Sounds like a sweet life for two active young boys. However, they have a big dilemma. They are really an author/illustrator team that is way behind on a deadline to the editor. They have all sorts of adventures while they struggle with writer's block until they decide to put all those crazy events into a book. Now you, the lucky reader, have that very book in your hands. Silly illustrations add to an even sillier story that is sure to appeal to fans of Big Nate and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

No comments: